Fresh garlic dip

freshgarlicsauce

Take a big potato, put it in the oven, get yourself a nice, herbal/garlic sauce and you’ve really got something, right? I figured that might go with sweet potatoes aswell. Turns out, this little recipe I’m about to share with you does not go too well with those. These potatoes are just too sweet!

So yeah, we had many sweet potatoes and I wanted an easy dinner. Heat up some veggies and meat and just put some sweet potatoes in the oven. I wanted to do something different though and figured I should try to make my own garlic sauce. The sauce turned out pretty good, but the combination was all wrong.

Next try! What to eat with pumpkin soup? I decided to turn my sauce into a dip for bread. Oh yes, this was much better. So now I am introducing my sauce as a dip instead. Oh, and those sweet potatoes from the oven? Just throw some cinnamon on them. Way better.

Ingredients:
– 1 Baguette
– 5 Tbsp greek yoghurt
– 1-2 Garlic cloves
– 1 Tsp Dill

  1. Heat the baguette in the oven as indicated on the package.
  2. Cut the garlic cloves as tiny as possible (or better yet, just use a garlic press).
  3. Mix all ingredients.
  4. Cut the baguette in pieces and start dipping.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Fresh garlic dip

Leave a Reply

