Zucchini corn

zucchinicorn

Easy and tasty!

I quite like corn. I never ate it much, but I’ve started to change that the last couple of years. It started with entire corn cobs, but lately I try to change it up a bit.

This particular idea was basically the result of my mum going away on vacation while finding out she still had a couple of zucchinis grown in her garden. I got them and had to figure out what to do with them. Seeing as I was too tired to start on some long and complicated recipe (which required me to do some shopping aswell!), I figured it would just be a side dish, but I had to add something. This is what I had lying around and it did just fine!

Ingredients:
– 400g Canned corn
– 1 Zucchini
– 1 Onion (optional, I left it out the second time)
– 1/2 Tsp cayenne pepper

  1. Cut the zucchini and onion in small pieces.
  2. Heat them up in a skillet with oil for a couple of minutes on medium/high fire, then add the canned corn.
  3. Add the cayenne pepper (the amount depends on how spicy you want) and heat up for a couple more minutes.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Zucchini corn

Leave a Reply

