Pesto tomato panini

pestotomatopanini

Aka ‘The best sandwich I’ve ever had’. Atleast, that’s one man’s opinion.

When I was a little girl, both of my parents worked full-time. That’s why my brother and me had a sitter for lunch times and after school. At some point, she started making us tosti’s during these lunch times. We loved them and eventually we got a tosti iron, making it even easier to make them.

Because of this, having a tosti iron at home was a no-brainer for me. They’re cheap and so easy to use. About a year or two ago though, when I started enjoying cooking more, I started seeing the limitations. I wanted to make panini’s! Seeing as I’m working with limited space at home, I figured I needed an upgrade. I gave away the tosti iron and bought a similar iron in return. The big difference was that this new one supported different sorts of irons! So now I had a tosti-, waffles-, ánd grill iron.

The tosti’s still come out perfect. We’ve tried the waffles aswell, which were great (and a just add water store-bought product). Experimenting with this is still on my to-do list. The best thing is, I finally got to try my panini idea. It tasted great and I made it a couple of times and then forgot about it for a year or so.

A while ago, I remembered. We went to the shop, got all the ingredients, and made ourselves these panini’s. My boyfriend fell in love with them, saying they’re even better than Subway! I think that’s a bit of an exageration, but can’t deny that they’re pretty good! So here’s the recipe.

Ingredients:
– Panini bread
– Pesto
– Sundried tomato’s
– Cheese

  1. Heat up the grill iron.
  2. Slice the panini in half.
  3. Put some pesto on one half, add a couple of sundried tomato’s and top this off with some cheese.
  4. Heat up in the grill for about 6 minutes (differs per grill).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

