Green smoothie

green-smoothie

Believe me, it tastes better than it looks!

Today was french fries day. I like eating healthy, but I can’t skip the unhealthy stuff completely! Especially because I like the ‘frikandel speciaal’ so much (it’s a Dutch thing, google it).

However, seeing as I’ve been sickish this week, I figured I should give my body something in return. I took out a bit of frozen spinach and figured I’d make a smoothie after dinner. It was basically a ‘What do I have lying around the house?‘-smoothie.

Now normally I can’t really make my boyfriend happy with something like this. He does not like vegetables in his smoothie and he also does not like the ‘baby puke‘-look of it. To be honest, I hadn’t actually made a great-tasting green smoothie yet. They all just tasted healthy. Tonight we both agreed though, this turned out pretty great!

Besides the spinach, I used two bananas to add enough sweetness and the avocado I had lying around made the whole thing silky smooth. I also love that you can just taste a hint of lime.

Anyway, here’s the ingredients list. Basically just break/cut them into smaller pieces and blend together until smooth (in a blender, ofcourse). Oh, and squeeze the lime!

  • 2 Hands full of frozen spinach (I let it thaw a bit, but this depends on the strenght of your blender)
  • 2 Bananas
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 Lime
  • Milk (about three glasses, but it depends on how thick you’d like it to be)
Leave a Reply

