Avocado chocolate mousse

avocadochocolatemousseThis might have been one of the first recipes I’ve made with avocado.

I don’t eat dessert a lot, because I’m always quite full after dinner. Sometimes though, I eat it a bit later. When I do, I go for chocolate desserts quite a lot, because.. well.. chocolate! These chocolate desserts are pretty filling and, let’s be honest, not the most healthy choice. So when I saw recipes of a healthier version of chocolate mousse, I had to try it for myself!

Now just to be clear, I’m not saying this doesn’t hold any calories. That’s not really what my blog is focused on anyway. It’s still quite filling, but this is just a healthier alternative to a favorite dessert. No added sugars and healthier ingredients due to the avocado and banana. The banana gives this dessert its sweetness.

My boyfriend isn’t with me on this, but I quite like the taste. It’s not as airy as a regular mousse, but it’s still a nice little chocolate delight. At the very least, I’d say it’s worth a shot!

Ingredients:
– 1 Avocado
– 1 Banana
– 2 Tbsp cacao powder
– 1 Tsp honey (optional)

  1. Add the avocado, banana and cacao powder to a blender and blend untill they are well mixed and there aren’t any lumps left.
  2. Taste the mix and optionally add some honey to sweeten it or add some more cacao powder for a more chocolatey taste (too much might give a bitter taste and will require more honey).
One thought on “Avocado chocolate mousse

Leave a Reply

