Cinnamon sweet potato

cinnamonsweetpotato

This sweet potato with cinnamon is delicious, especially combined with ginger onions.

So a while ago, I saw someone saying sweet potato tastes great combined with cinnamon. Seeing as I´m a true cinnamon lover, this stuck with me. So when I had some sweet potatoes left and didn´t know what to do with them, I figured I´d try this for myself.

I was quite lazy and not too hungry (plus, I had already eaten enough tomatoes at work), so instead of extra veggies, I decided to add some ginger onions to the mix. This turned out quite well! Combined with some fish, we had a nice and easy dinner.

Ingredients:
– 2 Large sweet potatoes
– Cinnamon
– My ginger onions recipe

  1. Remove the skin of the potatoes, wash them and slice them in pieces.
  2. Cook the potatoes for about 10 minutes.
  3. In the meanwhile, prepare the ginger onions.
  4. Drain the water from the potatoes and bake them in a skillet on medium fire.
  5. Add cinnamon to the potatoes to taste (I think I used about half a tbsp).
  6. Combine the potatoes and onions.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

