Mango avocado salad

avocadomangosalade

While on vacation, I fell in love with this mango avocado salad. Obviously, I had to re-create it once we were back home.

On our last day of vacation, we went to eat spare ribs. I’m always in for spare ribs, but the highlight of this dinner was the salad bar!

While waiting for our main course to arrive, they told us we were free to grab a bite from the salad bar. They had many salads, a few of which I quite liked. There was a mango avocado one though, which I couldn’t get enough of! Yes, the ribs were good too, but this salad kept begging me to eat more of it. I happily obliged.

So we’re back home now. Within a week I decided to re-create this salad. Twice. I knew the main ingredients and guessed at the lime. I like how it turned out and my taste tester (aka boyfriend) loved it too. With something sweet, something sour and something soft, it has it all!

Ingredients:
– 1 Avocado
– 2 Cans of mango (450g cans) or two fresh ones
– 1 Red onion
– 1 Lime

  1. Cut the union, mango and avocado in small pieces and add them to a salad bowl.
  2. Squeeze the juice from the lime and add it to the bowl.
  3. Mix everything together.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Mango avocado salad

Leave a Reply

