Pizza croissants

pizzacroissants

Who doesn’t like pizza? Why not have it for lunch, in croissants?

I’ve been playing with this idea for a while now. I saw something similar a while ago and wanted to try this myself. Pizza croissants, that must be yummie, right? Obviously, I wanted to make it easy for myself, so I picked the ingredients myself.

My first try, I found I should have used a bit more filling, so I’m changing my ingredients list accordingly. We did, however, very much enjoy the results!

Ingredients:
– Croissants dough for six croissantspizzacroissants-1
– 6 Slices of salami
– 3/6 Slices of cheese (depending on how large they are)
– Barbecue sauce
– Italian herbs

  1. Preheat the oven according to the instructions on the croisspizzacroissants-2ants dough container.
  2. Open the container and roll out the dough. Cut it as indicated on the package/dough, so you have 6 slices. For each slice, do the following:
    1. Spread out some barbecue sauce on the dough.
    2. Sprinkle some italian herbs on top of the sauce.
    3. Put a slice (or half a slice) of cheese on top of the sauce.
    4. Cut the salami in half and put both halves on top of the cheese.
    5. Roll up the dough with filling, according to the package.
  3. Add all croissants to a baking sheet and bake them in the oven as indicated on the package.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Pizza croissants

Leave a Reply

