Zucchini and mushrooms

ZucchiniMushroom

So whenever we go to the sushi restaurant, I order mushrooms or zucchini pieces, which have this very tasty sauce added to them. Lately I’ve been trying to make something similar, but I haven’t gotten it quite right yet. I think I need to add syrup to the whole thing.. Something to try soon!

Anyway, I want to make this sauce myself, because I love the zucchini and mushrooms like this. What I made last week was pretty tasty and close-ish, so I’m going to share this with you. Whenever I get the ingredients just right, I will obviously share this joyous news straight away!

This serves 2:
Vegetables:
– 1 Zucchini
– 250g Mushrooms (I used chestnut mushrooms)

For the sauce:
– 1 tbsp sweet soy sauce (ketjap manis)
– 1/2 tbsp soy sauce
– 1/2 tbsp honey (I used Acacia honey)
– 1/2 tbsp ginger powder

  1. Clean the mushrooms and cut them into quarters.
  2. Clean the zucchini, cut it in half and then cut slices of about 1cm. If you’ve got a particularly fat zucchini, cut the slices into quarters.
  3. Mix the sauce ingredients together. I would add the soy sauce last and partially first. Stop before it gets too salty.
  4. Heat some oil in a pan and add the vegetables and sauce.
  5. Mix well on high fire untill the veggies are done (about 5 minutes).

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Zucchini and mushrooms

  1. Goede timing! Ik had nog een halve courgette en een bakje champignons in de koelkast. Heb je recept gebruikt. Was erg lekker. Ik had alleen alleen geen soya saus. Heb ik vervangen door mosterd om toch nog wat pit toe te voegen. Smaakte prima!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

